My Addiction

My Addiction

I try to tell myself we finally have to stop but we can't control ourselves

We're both playing these silly games calling each other with secret names

You try to tell yourself we finally have to stop

 

Refrain:

You know the truth now baby you know what's for real and for sure

'cause there's no other maybe you're both my drug and my cure

You're my addiction

 

Maybe we're fools up here all alone watching the roads funny turns

Lessons are one's that we never learn we're both trying to stand up strong

You try to tell yourself we finally have to stop

 

Refrain

 

Bridge:

A lot of stories are always stranger than this fiction

Your poison in my blood I can't stop this addiction

 

Refrain

 

I try to tell myself we finally have to stop

 

Lyrics: Dennis Lee Small

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0