Drinking Fire

Drinking Fire

Time was alone and standing so still just like a heart thats full of blood

Darkness was stealing the days away the two of us lost inside a flood

You were a million colours shinin in a land of black and white

Saw the flame dancing in your eyes I wanted to touch that burning light

 

Refrain:

And I knew we both would be drinking fire that night

And I knew we both would be

And I knew we both would be drinking fire that night

And I knew we both would be

 

Side by side are skins were glowing touching like the sky and the moon

The seeds of love were planted the harvest would be coming soon

You held me so close and warm your arms so strong an tight

The time on the clocks were wrong but our timing then was all right

 

Refrain

 

Bridge:

So who's the actor, who's the model pull the cork and pour the bottle

Into the glasses of desire breathing smoking drinking fire

 

Refrain:

And I knew we both would be drinking fire that night

And I knew we both would be

And I knew we both would be drinking drinking drinking

And I knew we both would be

 

Lyrics: Dennis Lee Small

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0