My wandring heart

 

My wandring heart

It seems like my life is a road map without any roads and bridges

I climbed up all the mountains I had to see every valley and all the ridges

I came so close I went so far I'll never pose I have the scar

Of your name written on my skin that's the truth you are my, you are my sin

 

Refrain:

My wandring heart I wish I had feet made of stone

My wandring heart I wish I had more blood than bone

My wandring heart you know it wants to start

Wandring back to you

 

I've seen so much my eyes are full the picture of you is never fading

I'm coming back, back to you there's no more hesitating

I was so near I ran away. But now I'm here, I'm here to stay

If you let me slowly in you'll never cry cause you are my sin, you are my sin

 

Refrain

 

Bridge:

I was always between pour and rich sometimes a bedroom sometimes a ditch

I was always between day and night sometimes I was wrong but now I'm right

 

Refrain

 

Lyrics: Dennis Lee Small

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0